The Devver Blog

A Boulder startup improving the way developers work.

Devver has Launched!

We’re happy to announce that on Thursday we officially launched with our first alpha customer!

Dan and I were both pretty nervous, but we also knew that this was an important step forward for Devver. I won’t say it went off without a hitch (we ran into a few bugs in the morning, which was pretty stressful). I don’t think we’ve ever watched log files with such interest and anticipation.

Thankfully, our alpha customers were awesome – patient, forgiving, and funny all at once. We got tons of great feedback from them in just in the first few hours alone. And, by the afternoon, Devver was up and running on their code base – in fact, we brought a test suite that was taking around forty minutes to complete on one machine down to two minutes on Devver.

All in all, it was a successful launch. It was a huge thrill to see a customer using Devver. I’ll leave you with a few real IM quotes from our customers:

“hurray! tests are zipping along.”

“I’m actually really excited to work with this.  I think it will really improve the process around here.”

And my personal favorite: “dots a’flowin’ “

Written by Ben

September 22, 2008 at 8:47 am

Posted in Devver, First Steps

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Go Dots!

    adam38631

    September 22, 2008 at 3:33 am

  2. Congrats and Good Luck. I'm sure you'll rock with this🙂

    kuldeep_kap

    September 22, 2008 at 10:39 am

  3. Congrats! This looks like a winner to me.

    Bruce Daley

    September 26, 2008 at 5:48 am


Comments are closed.

