The Devver Blog

A Boulder startup improving the way developers work.

Congrats to Filtrbox

Filtrbox launched publicly a couple days ago and I just wanted to say congrats. Filtrbox is a TechStars 07 company, that I really didn’t hear or see much of last year. When I first heard what they were doing, I thought, “Yeah I already have Google alerts thanks.” Now Filtrbox has become my favorite of all the TechStars 07 companies. I have canceled all of my Google alerts, Filterbox is simply better, no question. That is what is so surprising, Google has all the info it should need (search, indexing, news search, blog search) but it just doesn’t filter the information as well. In fact my Google alerts sends me so many duplicates that the noise had caused me to ignore them most of the time. Each morning as part of my routine I now wake up and quickly look for my Filtrbox daily email report. It lets me easily see what is being talked about with my company, my industry, my partners. In fact I find new uses for Filtrbox often. When I was told I should keep my eyes out for news about a particular announcement coming in the next few weeks, the first thing I did was set up a new filter. I didn’t have to worry about missing the big news or the opportunity to become part of the discussion about that news. I just simply outsourced worrying about it and monitoring the news, and Filtrbox caught it and brought it to my attention. I recently started inviting some of my friends to try out the service, which I thought they would find interesting, but now that it has gone public I invite all of you to try Filtrbox out.

Written by DanM

July 1, 2008 at 9:04 pm

Posted in TechStars

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks Dan, its great to hear you find Filtrbox valuable! Anyone can sign up for FREE now!

    Ari

    July 1, 2008 at 10:28 pm


Comments are closed.

