The Devver Blog

A Boulder startup improving the way developers work.

Sad but true

The other day I was talking to my brother about possible plans for Devver’s future. I’d clearly been coding too much that day, so the conversation went something like this:

Me: “Of course, [plan A] and [plan B] aren’t … uh, you know … one doesn’t stop the other … I mean, they aren’t … uh … you know?”
Him: “You mean they aren’t mutually exclusive?
Me: “Yeah, that’s it … all I could think was ‘not (A xor B)'”
Him: “…”

The really sad thing is that while I was blanking on the phrase “not mutually exclusive”, I really could see the Ruby code (!(A ^ B)) in my head. Sigh.

Written by Ben

June 17, 2008 at 7:02 am

Posted in Hacking, Ruby

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is seriously funny.

    Krista Paul

    June 18, 2008 at 8:55 am


Comments are closed.

